About Me-Rajib Patra

Rajib Patra
3 min readSep 29, 2023

Hey, I’m Rajib Patra, and I’ve got a story to tell. I come from a humble family in rural India. No electricity, no proper roads, just simplicity. My dad runs a small grocery shop, and my mom is the heart of our home.

In my quiet childhood, I found solace in books, writing, and a few close friends. But life was about to change.

A Leap of Faith

After my 10th standard, I took a leap of faith and left my village for the first time to complete my 12th at a Ramkrishna mission school. The discipline and kindness I learned there left a lasting impact on me. But life threw me a curveball with a panic attack before my final board exam. I had to postpone my 12th standard, but I persevered.

A Taste of Freedom

College life in Kolkata brought a new world of freedom, but I couldn’t sustain it. That’s when a friend introduced me to network marketing during my 12th. It was a fresh start, and I achieved remarkable success. But soon, I realized it wasn’t my true calling.

A New Beginning

Frustration and confusion followed. I had invested five years in network marketing, but I knew it was time to quit. Little did I know, it would be the best decision of my life.

--

--

Rajib Patra

Write about Entrepreneurship, Startup Ideas, Self Improvement and Personal Growth.